Daily Prompt: Bedtime Stories – The Rainbow Fish

What was your favorite book as a child? Did it influence the person you are now?

Bedtime stories…hmm – Well, my sister and I were never really read stories before bed. There was a short time when we did and that was when my dad used to read us a chapter or two from Goosebumps every night. He read these to us for less than a year until he read one that scared the crap out of my sister and I…we ended up sleeping in my parents room on the floor for like a week.

There was a book however that I used to LOVE and rented from the library at least 10 times 🙂 The name of the book was The Rainbow Fish. I loved it mostly because of the shiny scales and pictures but the story was cute as well.

I wouldn’t say any of the books shaped me as a person today… I do know that when I have kids I will read to them as much as possible. I think its very good to get them interested in reading early on as well as spending that quality time together every night 🙂

Daily Prompt: Bedtime Stories.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Bedtime Stories – The Rainbow Fish

  1. Pingback: ZOMBIE WITHOUT | hastywords

  2. Pingback: NIGHTY NIGHT….LITTLE GIRL | hastywords

Leave a comment