Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel – 2006 Dime

Dig through your couch cushions, your purse, or the floor of your car and look at the year printed on the first coin you find. What were you doing that year?

I normally don’t keep or even have change in my car or purse and it definitely shouldn’t be in my couch. I checked inside my wallet and literally found 2 quarters and a dime. The first one I grabbed out was a 2006 dime.

In 2006 I turned 19, had been with my husband for a year in June, moved into our first house together, worked for the Fort Wayne Wizards and graduated high school.

It’s crazy how many things have changed since then. We both gained and lost quite a few friends,  got married and then picked up and moved away from our friends and family to live in Tennessee. The best part is that – we couldn’t be happier. I love where we are at in our lives right now… kids will definitely add to that sweetness when they finally come into the picture ♥

Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel.