Review: Taqueria Del Sol

An Affordable Feast: Nashville

After last week’s post about 12South, I felt it only made sense to follow it up with a review of one of my favorite cheap eats spots in the neighborhood. I’ve also known I wanted to write a review about Taqueria Del Sol since I first began my blog a few short weeks ago, so it made perfect sense for me to make the trek to 12South late last week to conduct my painstaking research. This past winter, after hearing rave reviews from friends from Athens and Atlanta, where Taqueria’s flagship restaurant is located, I eagerly awaited Taqueria Del Sol’s opening in January. I’ve been back many times since the first week it opened, and have yet to have been disappointed.

Taking the place of the recently closed Fish & Co., Taqueria Del Sol caters more to the neighborhood’s expectations for getting big taste, little price, than the space’s preceding tenants…

View original post 475 more words

Leave a Reply

