Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy

We cry for lots of reasons: sadness, pain, fear . . . and happiness. When was the last time you shed tears of joy?

I don’t cry when I am in pain or scared of things – for the most part I cry about mushy lovey dovey things and occasionally because of sadness.

I cry happy tears while watching almost every chick flick movie, I tear up every time someone gets married or a father gives away a bride. I tear up every year for the finale of the bachelor haha

I even tear up each and every time I hear/watch the national anthem performed on TV or in person 🙂 Each time I hear a country song that reminds me of my grandpa, I cry like a baby.

Sad tears only happen when I’m extremely mad/hurt or when something happens with my family. I’ve been extra emotional when it comes to baby talk lately…for anyone who doesn’t know – My husband and I have been together almost 8 years without ever using any type of birth control. We have yet to get lucky and become pregnant but will continue praying and hope it happens sometime soon.

 

Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy.

Leave a Reply

