Daily Prompt: Fantasy

The Tooth Fairy (or Easter Bunny, or Santa Claus . . .) : a fun and harmless fiction, or a pointless justification for lying to children?

I don’t think telling your kids about Santa Claus, the Tooth Fairy or any other fictional known character would be considered lying to your children…

All these characters make the kids life more exciting and fun. Think about growing up without knowing or hearing of Santa – Do you really think it would have been nearly as fun for us? I don’t.

Kids lives are all about fictional characters from the movies and books they read. The way their eyes light up when seeing or hearing about these characters is absolutely worth the “white lie” or whatever you want to call it.

In my experience, I found out about Santa and all the others not being real when I was in 2nd grade…this didn’t make me sad nor angry at my family for telling me otherwise. I love telling my nieces and nephews about Santa because that is what kids love. Stories!!

Daily Prompt: Fantasy.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Fantasy

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fantasy | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: Magic Vs. Reality Tug-Of-War Results | thematticuskingdom

Leave a Reply

