Veteran’s Concert – Charlie Daniels Band

Sam and I spent our Tuesday evening at the Scholarship for Heroes concert put on by the Charlie Daniels Band. We just love adding to our ever-growing list of people seen in concert 🙂

I am basically the biggest country music fan there is… seeing the older artist makes my heart smile. The main reason I moved here to Nashville was because it constantly reminds me of my grandpa. Another reason was because I knew I would have of all these great opportunities like tonight to see some awesome shows. My grandpa would have had a ball tonight!

There were quite a few surprises including: Chris Young, Lee Greenwood and of course Jason Aldean.They all did such a great job honoring the military and those who have been hurt while on active duty. For a free concert, it was definitely well put together.

We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and can’t wait to see who and what Charlie Daniels puts together next year.

20130305-231906.jpg

Leave a Reply

