Daily Prompt: Places – Traverse City, MI

Beach, mountain, forest, or somewhere else entirely?

Traverse City is a place that holds a big piece of my heart. It is the city in which I was born and where I have always called home. There is no other place where I can relax as much as TC. I love breathing in the smell of the “up north” air and sitting on the swings staring at the stars.

I have moved 14 times total in my entire life… it is something I absolutely hate doing. I was basically robbed of ever having really great long time friends. Every time I would get comfortable and make some good friends, it would be time to move again 😦

After being in a different high school each of my four years, I eventually gave up. Why waste time making friends that I’m not going to see or speak to after a  year? For this reason, I have always envied people who have had the same group of friends since elementary school. Must be nice.

Traverse City is where most of my family is and where I love to visit. It has been the one constant place in my life that didn’t change. Aside from where I live now in Tennessee, I have never called another place home. After all…home is where your heart is ♥

I am a Michigan girl who knows and loves where she came from 🙂

Daily Prompt: Places.

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Places – Traverse City, MI

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt – Places | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: Gran Quivira | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. Pingback: Of all places… | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: Of all places… | My Atheist Blog

  5. Pingback: Of all places… | My Atheist Blog

  6. I can’t believe I came across this! I am a Frankfort girl, actually Benzonia. What a very small world. I now live in Texas but long for Michigan in the summer and fall. You sound like me I lived a gypsy life as an adult. I still visit family and friends and will be headed there in August. Maybe I’ll see you there.

Leave a Reply

