The Daily Prompt: A Plot of Earth

You’re given a plot of land and have the financial resources to do what you please. What’s the plan?

If I had a plot of land, it would have to be at least 20-50 acres for me to be able to do what I’d like. I’m a big time country girl – so this is what the plan would include:

I’ve always wanted a big two-story farm-house with the ranch/plantation style wrap around front porch (with 2 rocking chairs sitting outside). I’d want the house to be a good ways back off the road with a gravel driveway. I have always wanted at least one horse, so I’d love to have corrals and part of the field fenced in for that.

I don’t plan on farming, but my husband and I both share a love for gardening and have wanted a few farm animals for a while now. It would be awesome to have a few pigs, goats, horses and maybe a cow to keep in our little barn on this plot of land.

We are already living in Tennessee where I’ve always planned on raising a family. There would be rolling hills and plenty of woodsy landscape framing our property. Our kids would be able to enjoy the outdoors safely and we’d definitely be having some giant camp fires way out back with family and friends.

Yeehaw!!

2 thoughts on “The Daily Prompt: A Plot of Earth

  1. Pingback: I have the money and the land!!! | MindBlur

  2. Pingback: The Barn | SERENDIPITY

Leave a Reply

