DAILY PROMPT: MENTOR ME

Have you ever had a mentor? What was the greatest lesson you learned from him or her?

So, I’ve never had anyone in my life long enough to think or even consider them a mentor.

If family can mentor – than I would say, I have always looked up to my Grandfather for help/insight and support. ♥ He has taught me so much about life. Aside from his strength, he has shown me what a great father is – what unconditional love is – how to maintain a marriage for 55+ years and still be just as in love – the importance of family and sticking together. The list goes on and on…

I have had some pretty great people come in and out throughout the years. I’ve even met some amazing people who truly help in making me a better person or at least want to be. Since moving to Nashville back in June, I’ve met 2 of these people.

Sam and  I absolutely hated living in Indiana… the people,the state and everything else about it. It’s crazy how a move to somewhere we both love changed our lives so dramatically. We went from miserable living, counting down the days till we got out of that hell hole to being 100% content.

One thought on “DAILY PROMPT: MENTOR ME

Leave a Reply

