Saturday Morning Special- French Toast Towers

Yes please!

Eat.Well.

image

I’m just going to go ahead and call this the Saturday morning special. After one bite I knew I was in trouble. Time to bust out those work out videos to offset eating this…umm…I don’t know…daily?! Haha! French toast always makes me nervous. I’ve had many failed attempts in the past. I think the key is the bread. Continuing on our Valentine’s theme I made these heart shaped. The creamy mascarpone really makes this French toast in my opinion. Plus I’m always up for anything with Nutella. Be warned, once you try this I cannot be held responsible for your jean size.

1 loaf challah bread
2 eggs
1/2 cup milk
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp cinnamon
Mascarpone
Nutella
Strawberries
Fresh whipping cream and powdered sugar for topping

Slice the bread into about 1/2 inch slices. Whisk together the eggs, milk, vanilla and cinnamon. Quickly dip the bread into the…

View original post 118 more words

Leave a Reply

